Author Topic: My new used Taffy  (Read 4798 times)

dollluver

• New Resident
  • Dolls dolls dolls
    • The Doll Room Yahoo group
My new used Taffy
« on: January 10, 2011, 11:37:17 PM »
Over the weekend while in vegas, I picked up a Taffy from someone I know. Will not mention names. She was just sitting in this guys closet for over a year untouched. Just wonering how to go about washing her and powdering her. She does have a bit of cigerett oder and a bit durty.
Proud owner of a doodman original Tess and a TB Tina who owns me

Camp

• Town Council
  • Sr. Resident
  • Dottie, 6/14/06, F14/B5SE
Re: My new used Taffy
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2011, 04:12:56 AM »
Congratulations !

I hope you can get her cleaned up and show us  !
Talking Doll Since May 26, 2004

“The louder he talked of his honor, the faster we counted our spoons.”

Ceej

• Town Council
  • Sr. Resident
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2011, 10:51:24 AM »
Hello. Though I have no experience with Taffy's I think  good shower/bath with mild soap/shampoo should get her cleaned up. For powdering, I suggest using corn starch and a microfiber brush/mitt to apply it. the cigarette odor is hard to get out. If its not lessened by the shower/bath, then it will just take time for the odor to dissapate.
"Leaving it to the imagination" is highly overrated.

Sandy is a B6 F1 Realdoll. In addition she has several F1 expression faces as well as standard F10 and f11 faces. She also has several sets of reuseable "Real Breast" prosthetic breasts.

N. poeticus

• Sr. Resident
  • too boringly sane for me to stay awake here
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2011, 01:40:58 PM »
Over the weekend while in vegas, I picked up a Taffy from someone I know. Will not mention names. She was just sitting in this guys closet for over a year untouched. Just wonering how to go about washing her and powdering her. She does have a bit of cigerett oder and a bit durty.

I posted a response to this question in your thread on TDF: