Author Topic: IMPOSTER RUBY13 site (Customers Please Read)  (Read 5680 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.


  • Doll Manufacturer
  • Resident
  • *
  • Posts: 117
    • Ruby13
IMPOSTER RUBY13 site (Customers Please Read)
« on: March 02, 2013, 08:21:56 AM »

As an Owner of the doll company RUBY 13
I need to alert all doll customers that the following URL...

is NOT in any way affiliated with the OFFICIAL RUBY13.NET doll company registered in good standing here on the ODC. The Criticisms of different doll companies such as REALDOLL and SUPERBABE on this site are not authored by anyone affiliated with us at Ruby13.

In Fact the only thing on this website that does belong to us are the usage rights to the RED textured background that I personally licensed from a very litigiously minded art supplier whom I have just informed.

The owner of the site has gone thru this site in order to hide
their identity...

Domains By Proxy, LLC
14747 N Northsight Blvd Suite 111, PMB 309
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States

A subpoena is being issued to this company in order to get the identity of the domain owner.

All effected companies on this imposter site are being notified.

Thanks for your attention to this notice. Please Visit with your needs and questions.

Don and Jim


  • Sr. Resident
  • ****
  • Posts: 2593
Re: IMPOSTER RUBY13 site (Customers Please Read)
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2013, 10:06:36 AM »
Thanks, Don, for the warning.

I've checked out the site and it doesn't appear to sell dolls though it does use other people's pictures so people could file a complaint with the server (GoDaddy) if they want.  It doesn't seem like a Chinese scam site but that's my own opinion.  It does seem familiar though.


  • Town Council
  • Sr. Resident
  • *****
  • Posts: 2809
Re: IMPOSTER RUBY13 site (Customers Please Read)
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2013, 12:23:54 PM »
Thanks for letting us know Don & Jim. We'll be sure to post this info in our scam sites

Take care! litlluvr.


  • Doll Manufacturer
  • Resident
  • *
  • Posts: 117
    • Ruby13
Re: IMPOSTER RUBY13 site (Customers Please Read)
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2013, 01:47:03 PM »
                                        We've pretty much established
who's behind the "" website...and although his name is
hidden/protected by a company in Arizona. We've managed to have
certain photos and copy written materials owned by us at
removed during the past few days. If you read carefully and between
the lines, you'll soon realize it's not really a doll information's merely a misguided OPINION website designed to harm our
reputation at and lift the customer satisfaction rate of a
certain affordable doll maker. We won't require the assistance of
Sherlock Holmes on this poorly executed vendetta, just a bit of common



  • Sr. Resident
  • ****
  • Posts: 3366
  • Northwest Ohio USA
    • Five Lines - Four Spaces
Re: IMPOSTER RUBY13 site (Customers Please Read)
« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2013, 08:41:52 PM »,

     Thanks for the tip! People might just type "ruby13" in their browsers, thinking that they would go to the correct website. Not every wristwatch that says "Rolex" is  a Rolex!

     The beauty of your products and the satisfaction of your customers says it all. Having seen Myfanwy "in the flesh", I can attest to her beauty. Pictures are one thing, but really meeting a doll is just so much better!

     Buying any high-end doll is a big investment. Potential buyers should always get customers' opinions as well as information from the manufacturers' websites ('from the horse's mouth'). Forums like this are crammed with reviews, pictures, and information about dolls. Smart buyers always do their homework. Really smart buyers ask why someone says one thing and someone else says another. Just because it is on the internet does not make it true!

"Like a bolt out of the blue
 Fate steps in and sees you through
 When you wish upon a star
 Your dreams come true"

   Cliff Edwards as Jiminy Cricket (1940)

Trixie and Dixie are Private Secretary inflatable dolls.
Esperanza is a Tera Patrick inflatable doll.
see my gallery for their pictures

Feodora is an Anatomical Doll, Face 3 Body 3 Set 2 Set 3 Set 4


  • Sr. Resident
  • ****
  • Posts: 601
Re: IMPOSTER RUBY13 site (Customers Please Read)
« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2013, 04:00:00 PM »
Don, there are very clear laws about domain squatting/cyber squatting. You clearly have age and precedent to own By reporting to the domain carrier and appropriate authorities you can get the domain name turned over to you. You should have the .com anyway as that is always the first search people do. It is possible to get the domains turned over sometimes at no cost to you if you go through the right channels. Do a Google search. It's easy information to find.
Champagne for My Real Friends, Real Pain for My Sham Friends


  • Doll Manufacturer
  • Resident
  • *
  • Posts: 117
    • Ruby13
Re: IMPOSTER RUBY13 site (Customers Please Read)
« Reply #6 on: March 06, 2013, 06:42:01 PM »
                                       The present owner of the url is Wayne Jesting [aka] ItsMe of Candy8teen fame and
I'll have no dealings with him. If you had seen his knock-off "Ruby13
Doll information website", you'd understand. He's finally removed all
the different doll manufacturers names and his opinionated evaluation
of each [yours included] because Jim and I along with other forum
members literally "Outed" him. His intentions were to degrade the
Ruby13 name and kinda backfired! The entire website
looked as though a seven year old provided the verbiage...he even
ripped off our trade-mark red background and copywritten photos from
all the doll makers claiming he was providing advertising for us.
Check it out and ask yourself if you'd like to be represented by
this..."Doll-Maker!" Thanks for the advice, but we're hanging in there
with the .net URL for now.



  • Sr. Resident
  • ****
  • Posts: 870
Re: IMPOSTER RUBY13 site (Customers Please Read)
« Reply #7 on: March 06, 2013, 10:48:12 PM »
Hi don,
 I'm sorry this happened to you. I just wanted to point out that owning a domain name doesn't mean you have to use it. Sometimes the goal is to keep others from using it.

I'll also add that for a long time I didn't know that yours was  a .net site and I wondered why I always had such trouble finding it.

just something to think about.

Best wishes,
Stacy is a Realdoll body 7 face 2.