Author Topic: my book is turning into a novel, what do you guys think?  (Read 1164 times)

anne boleyn

• Resident
my book is turning into a novel, what do you guys think?
« on: March 14, 2016, 08:17:50 PM »
Hi, Anne here. For those who dont know, Ive been researching for a book about dolls for about two years now. Due to poor health (shortly to be resolved, I hope, by upcoming surgery) its been hard to settle into systematic scholarly writing, but one day on a whim, I began writing a short story about a man who owns a doll, and then the thing seemed to grow and grow .... its not just about dolls, though. The man who owns the doll is sort of based on my dad personality-wise. A tragi-comic physics genius (Dad is a tragi-comic maths genius)! who is humorous and likeable but also tends to alienate people....

TaliaLunari

• Resident
Re: my book is turning into a novel, what do you guys think?
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2016, 01:24:52 PM »

Hi Anne nice to hear from you again! I'm glad to hear you've found an approach to this subject that works better for you! I'm actually working on a similar book myself though it's not about dolls it is about a synthetic relationship and is heavily influenced by doll/owner relationships. Best of luck to you and keep us updated I know I'd like to read your story when it's done.
Hello there,
The angel from my nightmare,
The shadow in the background of the morgue.
The unsuspecting victim of darkness in the valley.
We can live like Jack and Sally
If we want.

Ceej

• Town Council
  • Sr. Resident
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2016, 04:34:38 PM »
I hope it works out :)

and I really hope your upcoming surgery helps with your health issue.
"Leaving it to the imagination" is highly overrated.

Sandy is a B6 F1 Realdoll. In addition she has several F1 expression faces as well as standard F10 and f11 faces. She also has several sets of reuseable "Real Breast" prosthetic breasts.

Aikagi000

• Sr. Resident