Author Topic: Oil or Powder?  (Read 338 times)

AdamEve

• New Resident
Oil or Powder?
« on: November 16, 2017, 03:43:22 AM »
I am new to this world and gathering as much info as i can ...and have seen that there are two approaches to maintenance of doll figures: those who use oils Mineral I assume, as Petrochemical is bad, or powder. Can anyone share what they feel is best and why? thanks for help on this.  much appreciated in advance.

AdamEve

freefordoll

• New Resident
Re: Oil or Powder?
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2017, 06:52:06 AM »
I use both on my wmdoll. I use baby oil to clean her and keep her flexable and soft.i rub down one limb at a time then i use a credit card to scrape off the dirt and hair. Then i rub her again just for fun. Then after an hour or so i powder her. That makes her skin buttery smooth. Not only does she feel way better after. It's also very erotic to be lathered in oil with your favorite girl. Oh, i also gob vaseline on her holes and major joints before i put her away. The vaseline absorbes and those parts are soft and ready for action.

Macker

• Lurker
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2017, 08:23:33 PM »
HI,
I can't stand the odor of baby oil/powder,
 so I've been using ordinary mineral oil and corn starch with good results.

Softair

• New Resident
« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2017, 08:28:31 PM »
Both.

Doc Brown

• Sr. Resident
  • Old enough to play with dolls
« Reply #4 on: December 21, 2017, 10:03:58 PM »
I know we're in the TPE section but it doesn't hurt to mention, oil is ONLY for TPE dolls.

SimonDC

• Resident
« Reply #5 on: December 21, 2017, 10:07:32 PM »
You are going to find two different schools of opinion on the oil thing: the ones who do use some kind of oil and those who do not use oil. 

I do not use oil on my TPE doll, now two years old. I just shower with my doll periodically, using water and an antibacterial liquid soap....plus lots of fun scrubbing with hands and soft cloth.  :whistle: