Author Topic: Odd Question - Sorry  (Read 428 times)

Sentinel4

• New Resident
Odd Question - Sorry
« on: November 18, 2017, 08:03:20 AM »
Ok, so I am new to all of this and have a potentially odd question:

My wife passed away last year, and have been thinking about getting a WM or OR doll to sleep with.  Are they cold?  Would they leach my body warmth away from me?  Can I use an electric blanket to keep them warm?

I guess that's three questions....

Ceej

• Town Council
  • Sr. Resident
Re: Odd Question - Sorry
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2017, 08:33:55 AM »
Welcome! and don't worry about odd questions. Actually yours are very common ones.

I'm very sorry to hear of your wife's passing :(

At room temperature dolls are cool to the touch, and for a short time they will absorb some of your body heat, but they don't take long to warm up that way.
I would be very cautious when using an electric blanket on a TPE doll, if you do, use a low setting and I wouldn't leave her unattended. I have seen examples of them being damaged
by excessive heat when left under an electric blanket for a very long time, unattended.

I don't have a TPE doll of my own so you might get a better answer to your last question from those that do.

Have a peek in the Maintenance forum, you'll see discussions there on care, what to do and what not to do.

Good luck in your search :)
"Leaving it to the imagination" is highly overrated.

Sandy is a B6 F1 Realdoll. In addition she has several F1 expression faces as well as standard F10 and f11 faces. She also has several sets of reuseable "Real Breast" prosthetic breasts.

Szalinski

• Sr. Resident
  • Reality is for those with no imagination.
    • Chris'Z Corner
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2017, 08:46:36 AM »
TPE is a thermoplastic (Layman's translation: It Melts), electric blankets are ok so long as the temperature can be controlled. Don't set it any higher than would be comfortable for you to lay in for a long period.